Notification & Reply Dates

 

FOR APPLICATIONS COMPLETED BY FRIDAY, JANUARY 7, 2022


According to bullet number 5 of ISAAGNY’s Principles of Good Practice, schools’ application materials will be available no earlier than Sunday, August 1, 2021. ISAAGNY schools have the option of accepting and processing applications as early as Sunday, August 1, 2021. Admissions offices may not conduct any events or appointments with applicant families before Thursday, September 9, 2021


 

GRADE ENTERING

NOTIFICATION PARENT REPLY DEADLINE

Nursery/Pre-K

Above 34th Street, Bronx, Westchester, and New Jersey

No earlier than Thursday, March 3  No later than noon on Thursday, March 10

Nursery/Pre-K

Below 34th Street, Brooklyn, and Queens 

As early as Thursday, January 27

No later than noon on Thursday, March 10 

Kindergarten No earlier than Thursday, February 3 No later than noon on Thursday, February 10
Grades 1-8 No earlier than Tuesday, February 8 No later than noon on Tuesday, March 1
Grades 9-12 No earlier than Friday, February 18 No later than noon on Friday, March 11

 

EARLY NOTIFICATION

Please note that schools cannot require parents to opt for the Early Notification program before Tuesday, November 30, 2021.

School Reports for candidates being considered for Early Notification must be completed by sending schools and submitted to receiving schools by Wednesday, December 1, 2021.

GRADE ENTERING NOTIFICATION PARENT REPLY DEADLINE
Nursery/Pre-K No earlier than Thursday, December 9 No later than noon on Thursday, December 16
Kindergarten No earlier than Thursday, December 9 No later than noon on Thursday, December 16